Read the samurai code a hiram kane adventure by Steven Moore Online

the-samurai-code-a-hiram-kane-adventure

One lethal storm. One deadly criminal. One ancient code. Expedition leader Hiram Kane is in Japan when the storm of the century hits. He joins the rescue mission as flash floods cause chaos, death and destruction.Yakuza boss Katashi Goto is retiring from the mob. Before he does, there is one more thing to achieve: revenge over a centuries old enemy.When their two very di One lethal storm. One deadly criminal. One ancient code. Expedition leader Hiram Kane is in Japan when the storm of the century hits. He joins the rescue mission as flash floods cause chaos, death and destruction.Yakuza boss Katashi Goto is retiring from the mob. Before he does, there is one more thing to achieve: revenge over a centuries old enemy.When their two very different worlds collide, Kane is forced to make a choice. He has always known honour is worth fighting for. When challenged by Katashi, he has to decide if it is also worth dying for.The Samurai Code is the first installment of the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore’s breakout action thriller will leave you breathless.To delve into the globetrotting world of Hiram Kane, buy your copy of The Samurai Code, today!...

Title : the samurai code a hiram kane adventure
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 34642855
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 227 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

the samurai code a hiram kane adventure Reviews

  • Meenaz Lodhi
    2018-11-15 22:56

    “There is only one judge of the honour of a Samurai: Himself.” A beautiful and sometimes wise and others misplaced concept. A vision described by the main character of a picturesque and beautiful Japanese surroundings. The author transports us from the Samurai epoch to present day with clarity, the anguish of a Samurai descendant Yakuza Boss, the morality behind Hiram’s acts, fast paced, full of action, adventure, antique artifacts and lovely scenery. I sure recommend it!

  • Sean Talbot
    2018-11-09 20:03

    having never read this author before I decided that I would give it a go. I love the idea of samurai warriors where honour means almost everything.this book was packed full of action which was wonderful however at times it was a bit over the top. the main character is an adventurer but seemed more warrior than anything else. it didn't seem to fit at first since he always rushed I to trouble instead of avoiding it.all said this book was great except I wanted a bit .ore especially as they kept alluding to items in the past of the main character bit didn't provide the work that would give is as a reader the full picture.

  • Asimah Akhtar
    2018-11-17 04:08

    The second book in the Hiram Kane series. The story revolves around Kane who is an expeditionist and adventurer. An interesting read with a lot of action. There are some points in the story which seem to be a little far-fetched. I wasn't particularly fond of Kane if I'm honest, I found it hard to connect with him as a reader. There was also reference to his past which was briefly mentioned, however no other explanation was given.

  • Simon Leonard
    2018-11-14 01:26

    I enjoyed this book a lot. The story follows harim kane on his adventures in Japan where he battles a storm before moving onto meeting a yakuza boss. it is a nice short read, but long enough to be full of action and adventure. I would recommend this book and am looking forward to reading the next one in the series

  • S. Daisy
    2018-12-02 22:17

    This book is an action/adventure novella with historical undertones. Taking place in Japan, a Japanese mobster boss nearing retirement wants to commit one last crime before he leaves for good. He had been trying to obtain a priceless samurai suit of armor for a long time that he believed had once belonged to an ancient samurai ancestor of his. Not being able to obtain it any other way, he decides to steal it from the museum it was on display at... and he would kill anybody who got in his way or dared to interfere. The hero of the story - Hiram Kane, a character much like those of Clive Cussler - is caught right in the middle when he befriends the family that owns the museum, and overhears the mob boss's underlings discussing the heist. He decides to stop them... no matter the cost. This book is filled with vividly detailed verbal pictures, interesting charactors, historic events and places, and fast-paced heart-pounding action sceens that will have you on the edge of your seat. I enjoyed it. However, I do have one small complaint about it, which is why it only gets 4 stars instead of 5. It has too much unneccesary foul language in it for such a short book, with 18 instances of the f-word (or its derivatives) being used, as well as several other foul words. Some would be understandable, but it has just too much, and it distracts from the story itself, which I would otherwise call a 5-star story.

  • Jack Moscrop
    2018-12-05 21:18

    The Samurai Code starts fast and doesn't let up. Steven Moore takes the harsh ancient world of the samurai and brings it alive in the 21st century, pitting it perfectly against a lone hero with a heart, whom I immediately warmed to. A truer friend than Hiram Kane would be hard to imagine to see me through the merciless perils of killer storms and modern code-bound Japanese mafia. I thoroughly enjoyed every scene of this evocative read.

  • Chu-Salyer Sharon
    2018-11-17 21:20

    I enjoy reading stories that takes place in Asia. The book is an action pack thriller. I read 109 pages in ebook form in a few hours, before I went to bed. The book left me breathless and wanted more… One dangerous storm, A deadly criminal, an a ancient old code is all wrapped in this book. This story takes place in Japan when the biggest storm of the century hits. This story is about a good guy Kane and a bad guy Katashi. And what they do once these two men meet. When dared by katashi, Kane has to make his mined up if it is also worth dying for.

  • Cath
    2018-11-09 21:09

    Having always been interested in the way of the Samurai from a young age, I looked forward to seeing where this story would go. I received a free copy of which I am wholly thankful - it has been a quick and very satisfying read, which I didn't want to put down !The main character Hiram Kane will obviously have many more adventures and exploits to be covered by the author and I for one will be waiting eagerlyI'm just sorry it took me a few weeks to get around to it !I would heartily recommend this book to anyone that likes a bit more meat to their characters and enjoys the adventure that happens around them

  • James McCormick
    2018-11-15 00:07

    A very engaging novella which I read in a couple of sittings. The author sets things up excellently. First, we have an intriguing prologue set in feudal Japan and concerns the defeat of a samurai warrior. Only much later on, towards the end of the tale does the full significance of this ancient event become fully clear but it is actually the whole catalyst for events hundreds of years later. The second is the introduction of Hiram Kane plunging into raging floodwaters to rescue people. In effect, we learn two things from this. Kane is a man of action and he is also an altruistic individual. He is also stubborn and tenacious, something which will become important later on when he finds himself trapped inside a shrine with four Yakuza when he could simply have walked away from the danger.Well plotted, what I enjoyed most about the novella was the character of Katashi Goto himself, a Yakuza boss about to retire to become a Buddhist monk. He has harboured a lifelong obsession to possess samurai armour he claims rightfully belongs to his family. Things though aren’t exactly as they are and there a couple of twists in the tale at the end. Speaking of which, in the penultimate chapter Kane recalls everything that has just happened, and almost with a wink to the reader, decides “you couldn’t make this stuff up.”My only criticism of the novella and it isn’t exactly a criticism, is that I could never quite warm to the central character. I’m not sure why exactly, he has many positive qualities, I think I sensed a hint of smugness about him. As I say though, this is more of a subjective reaction rather than a criticism of the author’s writing.Overall, The Samurai Code is a very entertaining read, well plotted and a great thriller.

  • Ken Cook
    2018-12-08 04:16

    InstaFreebie download to KindleGood story and decent plot. Nice character development of the lead character and the villains. Some of the writing seems repetitious and stilted. First person voice gave it a nice slant.

  • Dave
    2018-12-02 04:07

    An exciting read crafted around interesting and multifaceted characters. I could not put this down and traded some sleep hours for the enjoyment of reading it to the end. I would be anxiously waiting for book 2, but I have already read it, so waiting for book 3.

  • Vedran
    2018-11-19 22:26

    Too much repetition about the MC being an adventurer and hero. I get it, he is an adventurer. And a hero. Move on with the story.Overall, it could be a good story, but I just couldn't stand to even see word "Adventurer" written. Since I could not finish, 2 stars.

  • Steven Moore
    2018-12-07 19:56